Download your cloud ready PBX with 3CX Phone System v14.

3CX Raises Bar on Mobile Integration With Cloud Ready PBX

September 01, 2015 - 09:00am

Company sets the pace in UC innovation with new PUSH based smartphone clients, integrated cloud deployment as well as an improved user interface. LONDON UK 01 SEPTEMBER 2015 – 3CX, developer of next generation software PBX, 3CX Phone System for

logo

New Baltic Distributor to Expand Reach in Estonian, Latvian and Lithuanian Market

August 28, 2015 - 12:20pm

LONDON, UK and VILNIUS, LITHUANIA, 28 AUGUST, 2015- 3CX, developer of the next-generation software-based PBX 3CX Phone System for Windows— announces its newest Baltic distributor, Distera, a Lithuania-based VoIP equipment and software company. Distera

Upcoming 3CX Webinars

3CX PBX • View topic - Skype and 3CX
3CX PBX • View topic - Skype and 3CX

Skype and 3CX

User to User - Answers are provided by the community. 3CX does NOT provide technical support via this forum. Commercial grade support should NOT be expected

Moderator: 3CX staff

Skype and 3CX

Postby PCTurnkey » Fri Mar 30, 2012 11:03 pm

Skype connect seems to be WAY to pricey. Is there a way I can use my personal account, or setup the company's account to use Skype as the VoIP provider and have it just pull from Skype credit when routing outbound calls?

I've seen some Russian, 3rd party software that will connect Skype to 3CX, but I wanted to know if there is a straightforward way to do it.

Thanks
PCTurnkey
New User
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 5:36 pm

Re: Skype and 3CX

Postby leejor » Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:18 am

Not being one that uses a pay service with Skype, I'm not sure how that all works (what you can, and can't do).

However, you can connect to the "free" Skype (non-SIP) service using the 3CX Skype Gateway. I don't believe that it is "officially" supported any longer, but as long as you use an older version of Skype (see...http://www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/skype.html ), then you should have no problem.

After you install Skype be sure to disable any automatic version updates.
leejor
3CX Valued Professional
3CX Valued Professional
 
Posts: 7349
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:54 pm
Location: WEsT Coast of Canada

Re: Skype and 3CX

Postby jeinstei » Sat Mar 31, 2012 1:43 am

Excellent answer. If you want to do it yourself with a bit more work, siptosis gateway can be configured on any machine to provide a generic skype interface. It acts pretty much the same, but not as easy to use/install.
jeinstei
New User
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 1:39 am


Return to 3CX Phone System - General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest