How to moderate users and classrooms with the 3CX WebMeeting feature
pixel500w-500x1
Zero Admin
With the new Dashboard
pixel500w-500x1
Bulletproof Security
With SSL certs and NGINX
pixel500w-500x1
Install on $150 Appliance
Intel MiniPC architecture
pixel500w-500x1
New, Intuitive Windows Client
More themes, more UC
pixel500w-500x1
More CRM Integrations
Scripting Interface to add your own
pixel500w-500x1
Improved Integrated Web Conferencing
iOS and Android apps included
pixel500w-500x1
Personal Click2Meet URLs

Moderating Users and Classes with the 3CX WebMeeting

Moderating Users and Classes

On this topic

Moderating Users and Classes

Introduction

Moderating Users

Reactions

Kick a User out of a Meeting

Accept/Reject Feature

Moderate Meeting Rooms

Private Rooms

Shared Rooms

See Also

Introduction

Being able to modify a conference or an online meeting on the spot is crucial for your performance and your customers’ satisfaction. With the 3CX WebMeeting feature you can moderate both the users and the meeting rooms. Imagine having a webinar and suddenly one of your participants starts messing around with the presentation only because you had him added as an Organizer by mistake.

Moderating Users

An organizer can provide additional rights to the participants depending on their role. To change the role of participants in an ongoing meeting press the Change Role button next to the name.

There are 3 different roles:

  1. Organizer - Has full control of the web meeting. Can take advantage of all the available features as well as control camera, microphone and chat access. He can also accept, reject or kick a user out of a meeting.
  2. Presenter - Can only Share screen, Reply to a Remote Control request and share PDF.  
  3. Participant - Can only Request for Remote control Assistance.

Reactions

All the above roles can react within the web meeting through the drop down menu after pressing the React  button, as shown below:

Users can also Vote when a Survey/Poll is conducted by pressing the  button.

Kick a User out of a Meeting

Organizers also have the ability to kick a user out of a meeting. Click on the user’s name and the Kick option will be available to select, as shown below.  

Once the participant is Kicked, he will receive the below message and will be removed within 3 seconds.

Users who have been kicked from a meeting have the ability to re-join the meeting. Kicking a user is not the same as banning them.

Accept/Reject Feature

An Organiser has the ability to Accept or Reject participants who are trying to connect to a meeting. This feature is available only if you have the rights to “Moderate Participants” and you are on a “Shared Room”. These options are set by your administrator.

Moderate Meeting Rooms

Why would someone want to moderate their online meeting rooms? 3CX WebMeeting offers many benefits, depending on the project and your working field, on how to handle the meetings better and more efficiently. There are 2 categories available with 3CX: Private Rooms and Shared Rooms, both of which have to be set by your administrator.

Private Rooms

This form is perfect for use in support, customer service queues, or any type of online meeting where a 1-to-1 meeting is essential. Anyone that tries to connect to this meeting will be automatically redirected to a privately generated meeting room.

Private rooms can be used as your personal Click2Meet link or in queues. How does it work? Once someone clicks on the WebMeeting link his browser will automatically open. The joining procedure is exactly the same in all WebMeeting forms. Once the participant is logged in, the system will send an e-mail to the extension that the WebMeeting URL is assigned to.

Note: You are only able to join one room at a time. You can always log out of a web meeting and join another one to inform them that you will be with them shortly, and re-join the previous meeting to continue.

When in a queue, all the agents of the queue will receive the Email informing them of the “3CX Web Meeting: Private Room”. Once an agent answers the “call” the others will not be able to join the meeting. You will also receive a “Chat” message with the link to join.

Shared Rooms

This form of web meeting is used for team web meetings and webinars where more than one person should join and participate. Anyone who presses the link can join the meeting at any time.

If you want your participants to have restricted access and to be able to moderate them at any time as an organizer, then you need to have enabled the “Moderate participant” through the management console (this requires the administrator). When this mode is enabled the participants can join the meeting only when the organizer is logged in. The organizer then has the option to Accept or Reject their request.

This can also be helpful when kicking a participant out of the web meeting if you do not want them to re-join.

See Also

You might also be interested in:


Ask a Question

Please only post questions in regards to the document you are currently reading.
Technical support or pre sales questions must be posted via the support or sales channels and such comments will be deleted. Thank you for understanding
<