0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond i

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by marcotky, Mar 26, 2007.

  1. marcotky

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still getting this error:


    19:37:54.859 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:54.078 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:52.843 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:52.562 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:49.562 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:49.390 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:48.078 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:46.640 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:29.062 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:28.734 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:24.156 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:20.921 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:16.781 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:16.218 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:12.671 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:11.859 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:10.156 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:07.062 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:03.984 ??: from 'win-bry388g3iuk:0/MediaServer':EP:00000081@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1
    19:37:00.390 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected Established media channel for Ln:10002@xxxxxx: remote=xxxxxxxx:16796; local=xxxxxx:9096

    any ideas?
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    The reason is:
    RTP stream that comes from VoIP provider contains unexpected type of packets (#13) and PBX reports about this issue.

    Are there any problems with audio at the time when these messages appear in the log?

    Thanks,
    Stepan
     
  3. mbs1

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,

    I had this on a particular remote extension, I changed the codec to g711u and message no longer shows and audio works

    regards

    mbs
     
  4. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem myself...

    But i also get the error
    ??: from 'server:0/MediaServer':EP:0000000A@ payload #96 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=4

    This is when trying to type digit in digital receptionist to choose.
    That results in IVR failure...

    Mine 3cx stands on win 2k3 server, right behind router so i dont have the option to choose any other codec...

    Any ideas?
     
  5. mbs1

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,

    Try changing the codec in the phone.

    This may help

    thanks

    mbs
     
  6. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Not exactly sure what your problem is but if it is DTMF related for example you press a button but the IVR does not respond to your command (hate that when that happens) try this:

    If you have that than you can do ONE of the following options.

    1. (with no firewall)
    For each extension 100 and 101 configure in the advanced options Device is External. I say for no firewall, because it will use the ports 9000-9003 when you select this and that will trigger the use of an external IP type scenario.

    2. (with a firewall)
    For each extension 100 and 101 configure in the advance options Bind to Media Server. This will use the internal ports 7000 - 7500 and internal ip address type scenario.

    Codecs......
    Codecs have nothing to do with your server or router, as long the correct ports are open not even the firewall cares about it.

    You will find that 3cxsupport mentioned that codecs G729 will not work with DTMF, hence you have to set this to G711 (u/a).

    So where to configure these little buggers :):
    1. on your ATA, you (if you have an SPA3102 for example) can configure the codecs per dial plan so that is really nice but otherwise you can just set your ATA up to use G711.
    2. ip pbx software, 3cx has hard coded to use G711 this is for several reasons one major one is that G711 does not attract royalties (and therefore we have to pay more).
    3. your IP phone and possible softphone need to be set to G711.

    Hope this helps
    Henk
     
  7. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will try to be more specific... :wink:

    I have two firms that uses the same phonenumber.
    The 3cx is set up on an win 2k3 server without firewall. The router is forwarding ports 5060-5064, 16300-27300 and 9000-9009 to the server. All TCP and UDP.

    To separate the calls i have one digital receptionist that answer the calls and says "press one for this and 2 for that".
    The key 1 & 2 should transfers the call to seperate new receptionist, one for each firm. (for some reason i have two phones just so i can decide what to answer with :) )

    The problem is incomming calls... The first receptionist does not respond to any key dialed. Therefor it times out.
    And if i have no function defined after timed out it just hangs up.

    Its here i see in the log that the error

    "??: from 'server:0/MediaServer':EP:0000000A@ payload #96 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=4"


    If i set the first receptionist to connect directly to another receptionist after timeout i get the message "An IVR error occures, sorry"
    Then it hangs up.
    But if i set it to an ringgroup, or directly to an extension it does that...

    Internaly its not a problem at all. Every extension can call eachother, the sound is great and everyone can make outgoing calls. (Also with great sound)

    Its just incomming calls that is the problem. :?

    I tried to set each ext. to "external device", no luck.
    Tried to "bind to media server", no luck
    Both options at the same time, no luck.

    I have two analog phones with gateways, and they both are set up with G.711A-law first, and G.711MU-Law second. (i tried to switch them, no luck)
    One SIP phone, same codec.
    One softphone, same codec.
    All phones and gateways is connected directly on network, without any firewalls.
     
  8. dyntech

    dyntech New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am getting the same error in my log- /MediaServer':EP:00000008@ payload #13 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=1. I have checked all RTP ports on the pbx, the phone and with the VOIP provider, they all are using a range that coincide with each other and all are open on the firewall.

    I am using the latest version of 3CX with a Cisco 7960G with firmware 8.6. Only one extension setup.

    I also get cutoff during a conversation after a few minutes.
     
  9. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    41
    What codec are you using?

    Have you followed the CISCO configuration procedure on our website?
     
  10. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Mori.

    Could you tell me if all the computers and routers that deal with 3cx are on the same network segment?

    Also you router need to forward the ports 7000 - 7500 these are used for internal routing of the call.

    Henk.
     
  11. dyntech

    dyntech New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I followed the instructions for Cisco phones from the website.

    And the phone is set for G.711u
     
  12. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, all phones and router is connected to one network.
    And port 7000 - 7500 is not a problem. They are open and working.
     
  13. Alexander

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Mori !

    Can you please to repeat the situation and send me log-files ?
    Thanks in advance :)
     
  14. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Mori,

    About message:
    "??: from 'server:0/MediaServer':EP:0000000A@ payload #96 doesn't correspond initial SDP datalen=4"

    Reason:
    There is a problem related to SDP negotiation. "telephone-event" payload is not defined or defined with different number (not #96) but remote party tries to use it to send DTMF data.

    To identify exact reason of this problem please specify source of incoming call(PSTN gateway model, VoIP provider name or type of soft(SIP) phone) and send logs.

    Thanks,
    Stepan
     
  15. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    41
    This error means the CISCO phone is sending comfort noise, which we don't support. The CISCO phone knows we don't support it so it should stop sending the comfort noise, but it seems to ignore it. The error is not harmful and can be ignored.

    we will of course look into supporting this for future builds.
     
  16. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alexander

    It seams that the error was a problem when i made a copy of system prompts set, and tried to config that.
    I changed it back to default prompts set and it works now.
    Still interested in logs?


    SY

    My VoIP Provider is Norwegian IP24 (Briiz Telecom)
    I have two Jensen Scandinavia VoIP Gateways configured same way.
    One PSTN Siemens DECT on one gateway, and a Philips DECT on the other.
    I have one Micronet SIP on the network.
     
  17. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    41
    Thanks for the feedback!

    Does the VOIP provider work well for you? If yes can you give us the link so we can add it to the supported providers page....
     
  18. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page