Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

1.0.23 SiP2SiP Not Registered

Discussion in 'iOS' started by jettechfsr, May 25, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jettechfsr

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just installed 3CX 1.0.23 and can't get it to register on sip2sip

    What should my Credentials ??

    Credentials

    User= Tried my user name both with XXX and xxx@sip2sip.info
    ID= Tried my user name both with XXX and xxx@sip2sip.info
    Password= tried my sip2sip password

    what should be the server settings?

    Server Settings

    User = SIP2SIP user ID XXX@sip2sip.info (I see everyone has a number I have a name)
    Password = my SIP2SIP password
    Internal Server = blank
    External Server = sip2sip.info
    Stun Server = stun.3cx.com & stun3.3cx.com (tried both)
    Proxy: Blank



    Device Info
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Phone Model: iPhone
    Generation: 3GS
    Firmware Version: 4.3.1
    Jailbreak: NO
    Cydia Installed: NO

    Issue Info
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Handset: Phone
    Contacts: Local
    Connection: [WiFi|3G]
    Server: [Internal|External]
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    Re: SiP2SiP Not Registered

    this should be clearly told by sip2sip but you may try to set sip2sip.info as well as proxy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jettechfsr

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: SiP2SiP Not Registered

    sip2sip wiki does not cover 3cx

    and adding the proxy did not fix the problem
     
  4. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    Re: SiP2SiP Not Registered

    but may they cover a sim. phone. Also may try with the 3CXPhone for Windows.
    http://www.3cx.com/downloads/3CXPhone6.msi
    Or try to bound the Provider to our PBX solution http://www.3cx.com/blog/releases/unified-communications-new-3cx-version-10/, where then the setup for the iphone app will be done automatically.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jettechfsr

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone just tell me what format to put my User Name and ID etc for this to work do you need to have @sip2sip.info or just the user name
     
  6. jettechfsr

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    here is what I got from Sip2Sip

    Username: XXXXX (my USER name)
    - Domain/Realm: sip2sip.info
    - Outbound proxy: proxy.sipthor.net
    - XCAP root: https://xcap.sipthor.net/xcap-root
     
  7. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    no, only sip2sip can do so
    I would start here. Also it is nothing we have tested our phone against due to it is not reachable from a normal land line..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. jettechfsr

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    uninstaling app do to lack of support I asked many times what to put in what blocks and you could not do that


    will not recommend this app to anyone
     
  9. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    First I have to set something strait.
    This is not a normal voip provider, we agree to this, second our phone is for free and as the topic is already telling, it is no tech support by 3cx for clients which not use a 3cx phone system nor have a support contract with us. So the tone here should be at all time friendly!

    I got my self an account and got is asap to work. Here my settings:

    I also changed my SIP Port to 5062, due to you and me have maybe more then one SIP Phone running!
    Understand there are alone in germany over 1000 VoIP Providers, we can not test them all and know how to set them up. The doc. by the provider should give a clear instruction!
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. jettechfsr

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok fair enough that is what I needed!!!!!

    I had also missed proxy.xxx also

    Now works great looking forward to trying other products

    Was a tough road but we got there thanks for not just dropping this I'm sure will help others

    everyone likes free services :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.