11 Analog lines - Patton SN4300?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by geoff.jukes, Apr 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. geoff.jukes

Hi,

I need to bridge our legacy (US) telephone lines into a new 3CX implementation. We have 11 (!) POTS lines, which are then plugged into the analog PBX.

My plan is to cut out the old PBX, and plug those 11 lines into a gateway. I'm kinda new to all this, and my research has led me to uderstand that:

1) The wall-jacks are POTS lines, terminated as FXS
    2) I require an FXO gateway
    3) Patton seems to be the 'preffered' vendor.

I looked on the Patton site, and based on the quantity of lines, I would need an SN4312. However, this device isn't in the list of 3CX gateways.

So my question is:

1) Am I correct in that I need an FXO gateway (based on the above)
    2) Is the Patton SN4312 a 'good' device?
    3) Should I be put off by it not appearing in the 3CX list?

Any alternative options, greatly received :)

Many thanks,

Geoff

2. craigreilly

craigreilly Well-Known Member

1) Yes - plug in a plain telephoe... does it have dialtone? Can you call out?

2) NO - unless you have these connections:
    •2-wire Loopstart on 50 pin (12 to 24 channels) or 64 pin (32 channels) Telco connector
    •Short haul loop 1.1 km @3REN
    •EuroPOTS (ETSI EG201188)
    •Programmable AC impedance, feeding, ring and on-hook voltage
    •Caller-ID FSK and ITU V.23/Bell 202 generation

3) yes - be put off. use supported hardware.

Call Patton. Tell them what you have. they'll give you the right product. their tech support has been outstanding for me. I do not have analog lines - so I am not 100% but check this: http://www.patton.com/products/product_detail.asp?id=51 You might need more than 1 gateway to get that many lines.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. geoff.jukes

Thanks Craig,