Solved 12 hour / 24 hour setting

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by aberry, Sep 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aberry

    aberry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    7
    We're running Snom D765 / D715 phones here. After the latest update we can now set the time display mode to 12 / 24 hour from the 3CX provisioning tab for the D765s. The D715s don't have that option. Seems this should be added for the phone or I'm going to have to ignore that setting completely and set everyone to 12 hour by changing the template. Can this be fixed officially?

    Thanks
     
  2. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hello @aberry

    Please do inform me, are you using the default templates?

    Thank you
     
  3. aberry

    aberry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yes, using the default template (Snom template version 68852). When I go into provisioning on the D715 phones I only have options for timezone and display language. It seems that some of the other settings such as Date Format, Time Format, would be very easy to enable setting from the GUI.
     
  4. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hello @abbery

    What is the version of your PBX? Can you please send me a screenshot of the Phone provisionin tab where the Time Format filed should have been displayed?
     
  5. aberry

    aberry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    7
    Running version 15.5.3849.1

    Attaching screenshots from both phone models.

    As you can see there are many more options on the D765, which is a more capable device. It would seem though that settings such as date format and time format should be available on both devices. I would expect that the others such as ring, LED notifications, and backlight should be universal as well after looking at the SNOM documentation.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hello @aberry,

    Unfortunately i can 't replicate your issue. When i'm adding the phone, all the appropriate fields are displayed including Time Format. Can you please create a new extension for the D715 phone and see if the issue persists? When adding the phone, under choose from available options select Snom 715/D715. Also please do all the pending updates if any.

    Thank you
     
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,444
    Likes Received:
    463
    Also try clearing your browsers cache or open the management console from an incognito tab to make sure that this is not a display issue
     
  8. aberry

    aberry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks for the tip. Browser cache and incognito didn't make any difference. I did have a copy of the template that I had played with setting some custom settings with. It wasn't selected, but deleting the second SNOM template resolved the issue, now all options are showing when I enter my extensions.

    Thanks!
     
  9. GiannosC_3CX

    GiannosC_3CX Guest

    hi aberry,

    Glad to hear the issue is resolved and thanks for sharing the solution ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.