15.0.71 Provisioning Error and Slow to Initialize and Connect

Discussion in 'Android' started by uptime1, Mar 24, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. uptime1

    uptime1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    30
    After upgrading from 3CX Client for Android 15.0.23, January 2017 to 3CX Client for Android 15.0.71, March 2017, I get much slower to Initialize and Connect experience and Provisioning Errors when starting the client and when switching between Accounts.

    3CX Server 14 Service Pack 2 Build 47020.408 (yeah, i know it's older, but client 15.0.23 worked fine)

    Samsung S7
    Android 6.0.1

    Much slower to Initialize and connect to server.

    What's happening is the app say "Loading provisioned profile" while it hangs for 20 long seconds (arrow spins in a circle) then says:

    Provisioning Error
    Cannot contact provisioning server because of a network issue.

    Yet, the client does get provisioned with the account detail.

    3CX Client for Android 15.0.23, January 2017 didn't have these problems.

    Seems to me the "fix" put in 15.0.71 broke other stuff.
    https://www.3cx.com/blog/change-log/3cxphone-android-build-history/
    Fixed auto-provisioning on startup – you can enable / disable from 3CX console

    BTW, I'm providing all this detail so 3CX can troubleshoot themselves.
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    356
    Hello @uptime1

    Just tried to replicate with 2 V14 installation and the newest client with no success. Once i turn the client on it registers within seconds with no network errors.
    Have you tried a different device to check if the issue persists? Also does the issue occur on 3g/4g and wifi?
     
  3. uptime1

    uptime1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    30
    Mostly, I see the provisioning error when switching to another account. When the account is first provision, the app imports the configuration quickly. What happens when you have more than one account and you switch between them? Is it slow? Do you see the provisioning error?
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    356
    Hello uptime1,

    I have just tested your scenario and i cannot see the error even if i am switching between accounts. I have tried switching account from the same PBX and switching to a different PBX and then back to the original.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.