Solved 15.5 Hotel Features not showing up.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by lvhotel, Jun 11, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lvhotel

*solved* Install 15.5 then back then reinstall.

I just updated to the 15.5 version from 14 (had to wait for hotel features) and the hotel features aren't showing.

Has anyone else run into this? I'm wondering if there is a remnant in the backup file that I use from all the upgrades we've done over the last couple years, in the parameters or some where that is prohibiting it from showing. Or if it is a license issue.

My license shows I am a licensed using a pro version. My maintenance shows expired at 3 am today, but I switched to the annual license when offered a free year so my license is still valid.

#1 lvhotel, Jun 11, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2017
  2. complex1

complex1 Active Member

Hi,

What I have noticed is that the Hotel Feature only showing up if the PBX is running on Linux. It is not showing up if the PBX is running on Windows. NFR license or not.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    lvhotel likes this.
  3. lvhotel

I was wondering about that. I spun up a free cloud one and it was there.

I guess I'll have to look at switching to a linux version.

4. jed

jed New Member

We fixed it.. and is still on Windows.
    We made a backup of our installation, uninstall and make a new install using our Backup.
    Reason, some modifications made to the DB that is not set during our upgrade..

Hope this will help..

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    tvdir, fmtech1 and lvhotel like this.
  5. lvhotel

Sounds like an easier process than moving to a linux box. I'll give it a try

6. 3ctech

I can confirm a backup and reinstall corrects the hotel module not showing up on windows.

7. jed

jed New Member