15.5 Hotel Module

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by AlexFL, May 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AlexFL

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    So in 15.5 there is supposed to be a hotel module but I am unable to find where to configure it to use the mitel protocol and which port to use? I have read that there is no web interface like in V14 to check-in or check-out rooms and that's OK but I would like to find how to test out the integration.

    Regards

    Alex
     
  2. agp

    agp 3CX Team

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    21
    Hi @AlexFL ,

    You can find the Hotel module under Settings - > Hotel services

    hotel_module.png
     
  3. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    150
    You need to uninstall and reinstall completely for hotel service to be installed. Remember this.
    Take a backup and uninstall
    Download RC 1 and restore.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. AlexFL

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah that must be the reason.
     
  5. crm4

    Joined:
    May 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any update on this integration working? I have a system currently on 15.5 and need the web interface to check in-out rooms and do wake up calls... Please advise
     
  6. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    150
    Today is your day actually - what a coincidence. In a couple of min, sp1 beta will be released. And these features will be in there from the webclient!! Stay on the lookout.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    AlexFL likes this.
  7. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    14
    hey there,
    no way to activate Hotel Functionality without uninstall/reinstall whole PBX?
    thx
    Andreas Schnederle-Wagner
     
    nb likes this.
  8. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    150
    Hi - Yes as the manual states. A full backup, uninstall, fresh install and restore and you get the hotel service.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.