Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

15.5 release: Call Quality Issues

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Trevor Gordon, Feb 25, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Trevor Gordon

I realize this is not technical support, I am trying to gauge...
    how widespread the problem is
    if this sort of bug resolution is business as usual
    if everyone just puts up with it
    do they end up with a stable version​

Short Version:
    The only 15.5 release that is not causing us call quality issue is the 15.5.7582 Alpha.

Long Version:
    I've just started with a company that uses 3cX for their phone systems. This is my first run in the park with 3cx. I am a computer programmer so do understand that bugs get through.

We are a call center so call quality one of our key requirements. We have invested in infrastructure to ensure any bandwidth issues are not on our side. We are using Jabra Pro 920 headsets and our PC's are at a minimal load with CPU, Memory and disks all running ok.

We upgraded, before I started, to 15.5 and started having call quality issue. We installed the Alpha version 15.5.7582 when it came out and call quality issues disappeared. Even our most onerous user was 100% happy.

Now 15.5.8801 is being push out some of our users are upgrading themselves to this due to the option to upgrade is given every time they log in in the morning. I know when they have done this because they then come to me an complain about call quality and I then go uninstall 3cx and reinstall the alpha version.

I have checked and 3cx does not offer a "do not watch for updates" option.

Cheers
    Trevor

2. eddv123

eddv123 Well-Known Member

Hi Trevor,