2 Phone Numbers

Discussion in 'Call Flow Designer' started by Lee Parvin, Oct 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lee Parvin

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there

    If we have a SIP trunk with 2 phone numbers mapped to it eg Geographical number and a UK 0800 Freephone Number.

    Is it possible to intercept which inbound number was called and therefore have different flow patterns accordingly??

    Thanks

    Lee
     
  2. 12494

    12494 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    22
    managment console
    inbound rules
    add CID rule
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,371
    Likes Received:
    230
    Won't CID simply show the callers number? Wouldn't you have to make use of DID information, if sent (subscribed to)?

    ...unless CID numbers coming from each source have (perhaps) a unique prefix, that can be used to identify, and separate them.
     
    #3 leejor, Oct 13, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2017
  4. 12494

    12494 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    22
    Sorry, I'm multitasking and not using my full brain.
    You are correct. Its DID rule.
    CID would be based on Callers ID.

    Actually, I'm in Tampa at 3CX training, ha ha.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    77
    That is correct, in the 3CX console you need to define DIDs for each number, and route these calls to the CFD app. Then, in your CFD app, you can use the variable "session.did" to determine the number dialed by the caller, and proceed with a different flow depending on that.

    Kind regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Lee Parvin

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Many thanks for the support. Much appreciated for your input.

    Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.