2 voip systems

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by yanirda, Dec 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. yanirda

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello every one,
    i have voip box that connected directly to my phone provider and it use the 5060 tcp
    right now i work internal only witch 3cx,
    i have 2 qestions
    1: how i use the soft phone out of the office?
    in vpn its work fine,witch port i need to open for the soft phone can connect over the wan?
    2: i want to use second voip provider how can i use both? the will use the 5060 tcp?

    thaks.

    Yanir.
     
  2. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    Well simply put to connect from outside you need to have port 5060 or 5090 for tunnel. You would need to give the voip phone your external IP, internal IP, username, AuthID, pass, tunnel password and port so that you may connect to your PBX. Not all fields are required for a connection not using tunnel.

    Simply create a second provider in the list. 3CX will do the port managing for you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. yanirda

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    hii thnx for replying,
    so i need to configure in the proxy? tunnel?

    the second box is stand alon voip adpter that use the 5060,
    so how all this can work together,
    i will be glad for explanation,
    how to do the tunnel configuration,and all.


    thnx

    yanir.
     
  4. cliffgolt

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hi there,

    I got the same question and I am glad it got resolved here! Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    As for the tunnel it is built into the phone. In 3CX VoIP provider use 5060 to communicate its the SIP works, RTP on the other hand will be negotiated on the 9000 port range.

    Tunnel is built into the 3CX VoIP phone, or if you want to use a normal phone you can use the SIP PROXY manager.

    Here is what I like to call a mega guide.of external extensions guides

    http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/remote-extensions/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. yanirda

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    hii thnx alot for replaying,
    i enter the link and i have question.
    i have 3cx system,
    i have laptop that is mobile,
    how i configure in the soft phone(3cx softphone) and the 3cx system.
    for using the softphone out of office,

    thnk you.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.