24 port analog gateway

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by business54, Mar 7, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. business54

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    Has anybody put in the Patton 24 port FXS gateway? I see the 3CX has the template for the Welltech WellGate 24 port but we prefer Patton products. We are running 3CX ver. 15.
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,381
    Likes Received:
    278
    Hello @business54

    You will need to contact Patton to provide you with a template for your device and navigate to C:\ProgramData\3CX\Instance1\Data\Http\Templates\fxs
    and place it in there. Then restart the management console service and the device template will appear in the management console.
     
  3. 3CXDude

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    24
    I have a few of them on a system. Good units.

    3CX had supported templates for them in V12.5 but I haven't seen them in V14 or V15 for some odd reason.
     
  4. JasonNadeau

    JasonNadeau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    46
    [Edited due to a complaint]
    ... If you go with Patton I can send you one of my config files, you'll just need to replace the extension numbers, registration passwords, and server IP address (pretty easy with a search and replace).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #4 JasonNadeau, Mar 7, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2017
  5. business54

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    Has anybody used the WellTech gateways? They seem quite a bit cheaper than the Patton but I'm sure it's for a reason.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.