3102 - No Inbound and Outbound calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by iopas, Dec 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iopas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have bought a SPA 3102 but I can not make it to work.
    I have followed the guide http:/ /www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/linksys-3102/ - NO LONGER AVAILABLE and I have lost a lot of hours but without success.

    I use the 3102 as VoIP Gateway in my LAN and there is no firewall to block any port. (3cx IP: 192.168.2.4, 3102 IP: 192.168.2.7)

    The 3102 is registered well but I have two problems.

    1) 3102 does not transfer the inbound call to 3cx. In Server Activity Log there is no info about the inbound call.

    2) 3cx does not transfer calls to 3102. In Server Activity Log I can see the following. You can see that there is anywhere the IP of 3102 but the 127.0.0.1.

    19:17:15.572 [CM503008]: Call(14): Call is terminated
    19:17:09.116 [CM503025]: Call(14): Calling PSTNline:785412369@(Ln.10002@SPA3102)@[Dev:sip:10002@127.0.0.1:5061]
    19:17:09.053 [CM503004]: Call(14): Route 1: PSTNline:785412369@(Ln.10002@SPA3102)@[Dev:sip:10002@127.0.0.1:5061]
    19:17:09.053 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:00785412369@192.168.2.4>
    19:17:09.053 [CM505001]: Ext.16: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [Cisco-CP7940G/8.0] PBX contact: [sip:16@192.168.2.4:5060;transport=udp]
    19:17:09.037 [CM503001]: Call(14): Incoming call from Ext.16 to <sip:00785412369@192.168.2.4>
    19:14:33.115 [CM503025]: Call(13): Calling PSTNline:785412369@(Ln.10002@SPA3102)@[Dev:sip:10002@127.0.0.1:5061]
    19:14:33.068 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:00785412369@192.168.2.4>
    19:14:33.068 [CM503001]: Call(13): Incoming call from Ext.16 to <sip:00785412369@192.168.2.4>
    19:14:02.928 [CM503025]: Call(12): Calling PSTNline:6973800302@(Ln.10002@SPA3102)@[Dev:sip:10002@127.0.0.1:5061]
    19:14:02.881 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:006973800302@192.168.2.4>
    19:14:02.865 [CM503001]: Call(12): Incoming call from Ext.16 to <sip:006973800302@192.168.2.4>
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    Is the 3102 REALLY registered on 3CX? Power down then power up the 3102 to force it to register, have a look at the logs in 3CX to see what is happening when it tries to register. It should show the Ip that 3102 is using, do you have it set as a fixed IP or using DHCP? You should have it set as fixed as you have to put that IP in 3CX.

    Make sure that you are using the same port number in the 3Cx trunk datafill and in the PSTN section of the 3102.

    Make sure that the PSTN Caller ID pattern is left blank.
     
  3. iopas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Firstly thanks for your help.

    There is no activity in 3cx log when 3102 register.

    I use static IP and the same port both in 3102 and 3cx (5060, I have also tried 5062).

    The PSTN caller ID pattern is left.

    I have attached screen captures of the configuration.

    Thanks again.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    Some of the info is a bit hard to read even when blown up...but, here goes,

    I seem to recall that the display name, in the PSTN tab should be different than the trunk number, You are using 5062 as the port for the PSTN portion so the port datafill for the trunk in 3CX should show the same (your original post indicated you had 5061 in there) . You didn't include the Router/WAN info which is where you set up the IP/subnet of the 3102.

    If 3CX isn't even seeing a registration attempt by the 3102, that is where you need to concentrate your efforts. Include a shot of your Router/WAN screen if you still aren't getting a registration attempt.
     
  5. iopas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    OK, first change the IP In the WAN setup from 10.10.10.10 to 192.168.2.3, the same as what you put in 3CX for the trunk group. Change the Gateway to the IP of your router. Put the same IP, of your router into the Primary DNS setting. You can also put an NTP server address in the Primary NTP server area, you can find a list on the net of time servers, this will allow the 3102 to know the correct time and send it out with the caller ID if you decide to use the "LINE" port.

    In the same tab change Enable WAN web server to "YES", this allows you to access the settings from the internet side of the 3102.

    In Router Lan Setup, change Networking service to Bridge, unless you really need to use the 3102 as a router. This allows you to use the Ethernet port as a "passthrough" for another device on your network. Leave DHCP server as NO.

    Start with these changes and see what happens, there may still be a few things that need tweaking but you should see it register now.
     
  7. iopas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    It works :)

    Thank you very very much!!!!!!!
     
  8. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    No Problem. There are lots of other "tweaks" you can do on the 3102 but make sure that before you begin making any more changes you keep a copy of the settings that work.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.