3974: ringsounds and dialsounds

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Tugi2o, Jan 31, 2008.

  1. Tugi2o

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    here's a litle improvement with RING & DIALINGTONES.
    I selected:
    Microphon device: HEADSET
    Ringing device: SIGMA TEL AUDIO (intern Soundcard) ==> this is the problem
    Playback device: HEADSET

    ringing sound = the sound which i can hear, when s.o. is calling me and my phone is ringing
    dialing sound = the sound which i can hear, when i call s.o. or type in the phone number of s.o.
    talking sound = voice, when s.o. is speaking with me

    So i think it would be better, if only the ringing sound would be played loudly by the pc-intern speakers, because my headset is not allways on my head.
    BUT the dialing sound should be played ONLY on my headset, so that ONLY i can hear it.
    I'm working in a big office and everybody can hear the dialingtones, when i call s.o. That's silly.

    I think this is an important improvement.

    Tugi2o
     
  2. Costas3CX

    Costas3CX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello sir

    Valid point and a usefull feature. But don't the laptop speakers get automatically disabled as soon as you plug in a headset inthe mic/headphone jack?
    Or are these headsets bluetooth therefore selectable as an output option in the Multimedia Devices?
     
  3. Tugi2o

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Tugi2o

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Version 4132 : Problem solved - Thank you very much
     
  5. col

    col

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a problem that I can't figure out. I will hear the ring tone if i dial any extension but I will not hear the greetings for any extension. Nor do I hear the greeting when I dial 999.

    I'm using my laptop which has the SigmaTel Audio device.

    Everything works fine from another computer with a different sound device.

    Any suggestions?
     

Share This Page