Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CX - Add FXS/DECT ?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ALI7682, Jan 4, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ALI7682

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. choimarc

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    Same thing here. It seems that I can only add fax extensions. I have a patton 4324 that I want to configure.

    I'm using v15 sp3

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,453
    Likes Received:
    541
    Hi there,

    If you upgrade to SP4 you will be able to add a FXS device as well. The templates were added in SP4
     
  4. choimarc

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks I will try that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. choimarc

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have upgraded to sp4. I can see the patton on the add fxs/dect page. However, I can only select a 2 or 4 port patton device. My patton 4324 has 24 fxs port. How do I configure that ?

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,453
    Likes Received:
    541
    unfortunately we only have templates for 2 and 4 port FXS devices at the moment. I would recommend contacting patton support to help you provision your device
     
  7. cerifer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear Yianish:
    In version 14 the template was included for patton 4324, i got a customer that already have the solution from 3CX since 2014, my customer wants to upgrade to version 15, what will happen with the gateway patton 4324 in case they want to reprovision or reinstall the IP PBX? Hhow do i include the template for the patton SN4324 which was supported by 3CX in earlier versions


    regards,

    Cristian Fernandez
     

    Attached Files:

  8. seetarc

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for sharing this
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.