Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CX Advanced Exam

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jimbo59, Feb 23, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jimbo59

jimbo59 Member

Is there any decent study material for this test? The course doesn't handle the questions asked in the test. The English is horrible and the questions have answers that could go either way based on how they're asked. I've been a Microsoft Certified Engineer since 1995 and a Microsoft Trainer and I found that Microsoft, Cisco, and Novell had difficult but reasonable tests. This one has answers hard to find in the manuals or the limited videos.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 jimbo59, Feb 23, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2018
  2. jimbo59

jimbo59 Member

At least with Microsoft and Cisco, the end of the failed test shows where your weaknesses are. This is just lame and probably written with Google Translate.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Michael Groom

My sales manager was able to get me copies of my missed questions so i could see why i missed them.

jimbo59 likes this.
  4. jimbo59

jimbo59 Member

Thanks Michael.

I'll run that by Melvin.

5. jimbo59

jimbo59 Member

I took it again and did worse. No more time for this nonsense. I hate trick questions.

6. eddv123

eddv123 Well-Known Member

Where I do take note of some of the points in this email I would also defend 3CX a little on a few of the finer points.

Microsoft and Cisco are paid exams so the format would be different. They have also been developed over a longer time period so I would expect the format, content and feedback to be better.