3CX and Freephoneline.ca

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ravishshah, May 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ravishshah

Hi all,

I have recently started using 3CX and trying to use different voip providers to test functionality! I have recently got the SIP config file from freephoneline.ca
    I am able to add the voip provider and have is succesfully registered, and can successfully make outgoing calls. I am however not able to receive any incoming calls.
    when checking on frepehoneline portal, it shows connected with user agent 3cx phone system.
    when i dial the number, it rings twice and gets disconnected.

Any guidance/suggestion?
    I also have a voip.ms account and am able to get that working fine. i am able to send/receive calls.

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

What does the 3CX server logs show (set on verbose) during an incoming call attempt?

3. ravishshah

hi leejor,

thanks for your response! i am new to 3cx, so please bear with me! how do i get the server log (in verbose)

when i look at the server activity log through 3cx phone management, i dont see any activity!
    for outbound i can see call going out, connecting and active... but for inbound no activity.
    is there a more detailed log somewhere?
    thanks

4. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

Down the left hand side there are advanced settings for 3CX, in there (somewhere) are the logging levels, it's probably a good idea to familiarise yourself with what is in those menus. A change might require a restart before the settings to take effect.

If you are not seeing any logs now, on incoming calls, I suspect you won't see a lot more in verbose. It might be a STUN issue. You may be registering with incorrect IP or port information, so they can not reach you when sending a call your way. Your provider may be able to tell you how you are "showing up" at their end.

5. ravishshah

hi lee,