3CX and Grandstream GXW4104

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jasonhayes, May 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jasonhayes

jasonhayes New Member

I'm new to 3CX and having issues. We purchased the 3CX software and a GXW4104, everything works fine. BUT... The 3CX software shows the Ports/Trunks status using the wrong ports. This is really difficult to expalin, but if someone makes a call on port/trunk 1001, if you then check the status on the GXW4104, the PSTN Line shows the call going out on Line 4 which is 1004? Please see attached. This all goes badly wrong when we have more then two active calls as the 3CX software is using two ports/trunks the GXW4104 is using two PSTN Lines, both using different ones, therefore are using all 4 and no more calls can come in or be made.

Please can someone see the attached and give me some help! In the attached example, 3CX is using 1003 and the GWX41004 is using Line 4 (in effect 1004).

Attached Files:

2. lneblett

lneblett Well-Known Member

Can you provide capture of the FXO line page so we can see how the device is configured? Also, in 3CX, how many simultaneous calls are allowed per trunk/port? There has been quite a bit of discussion concerning the latter part as it seems intuitive and logical that the device being an interface to a PSTN line would be a one to one relationship and therefore the calls should be set to one.

However, I have found that setting it to one is limiting and that the number should be set to however many PSTN lines there are. I have several of these out there, the last a 4108 installed last week with 6 lines and all 6 are able to process calls.