3CX and vTiger

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by netural, Oct 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. netural

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    i wonder - is there any possibility to connect vTiger with 3CX? There is a plugin for asterisk, and we need this funcionality in our office - so i would be happy if theres also such option in 3xc!

    see here plz:

    http://forums.vtiger.com/viewtopic.php?t=14314

    regards,

    Marcel
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Could you please describe benefits to use it in comparison with standard 3CX PBX functionality?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think this feature would be nice:
    Inbound Call Manager allows easily to access the Contact Information Page of recongnized incomming calls

    Unless this can be done with Exchange integration? I'm still waiting for some new server parts to arrive this week to build an Ex 2007 server to test it out with.

    It would be cool to have your contacts pop up with an incoming call. Very useful for sales and tech people for adding notes to accounts or keeping track of time.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,936
    Likes Received:
    250
    In version 4 we will have a Web API which will allow you to easily integrate this functionality. Stay tuned.....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. bluetel2

    bluetel2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    6
    hello, i open again this post.

    with the call assistant and CRM intégration do you know if exist a plug in, which works with V-Tiger ?

    thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,936
    Likes Received:
    250
    No, we are not planning any integration with vTiger.

    However you could develop it yourselves using the CRM API at wiki.3cx.com
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. bluetel2

    bluetel2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    6
    ok thank you. i trie it, if it's work's i will published.

    thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.