3cx calls another 3cx server= NO AUDIO

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Urbok, Sep 19, 2007.

  1. Urbok

    Urbok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is stange. I've two 3cx installation with opened ports on routers and firewall. all works perfectly!
    the problem comes when I try to call behind 3cs a number managed by another 3cx.
    No audio on the phone !! it seem a firewall problem!?!?!
     
  2. tab

    tab

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,

    How did you connect to 3cxs together?
    I thinking about it theoretical for a while.

    tab
     
  3. rewing

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you tickle this 2 options?

    Extension is external
    Bind to Media Server
     
  4. Urbok

    Urbok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    nothing to do with extensions. the first 3cx server is connected to the phone world with italian SIP provider Eutelia.
    the second server is also connected with standard sip account Eutelia.

    if I call behind server A the server B using standard phone numbers the problem persists!

    3cx A -> eutelia A -> eutelia B -> 3cx B = NO AUDIO.
    3cx A -> eutelia A -> standard phone line = OK!!
    3cx B -> eutelia B -> standard phone line = OK!!

    boh!!!
     
  5. Urbok

    Urbok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    naturally if I call a standard SIP client from 3cxA or 3cxB No problem!!!
     
  6. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any chance both Servers on the same LAN? Dumb question maybe but I am a little slow :( . You did say routers plural so I am just clarifying.
     
  7. Urbok

    Urbok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    no no no sorry for my english! I try to explain better.

    2 different LAN. both connected to the internet (one with a 3com router and one with a cisco )

    the 3cxA undre the 3com calls the 3cxB under the cisco router both using standard sip eutelia accounts.

    I've opened on both router UDP ports 9000 to 9499

    = NO AUDIO.

    sigh
     
  8. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    It is very interesting information.

    Lets try to start with this scenario:
    3cx A -> eutelia A -> eutelia B -> 3cx B = NO AUDIO

    Could you please try to check:
    3cx A -> eutelia A -> otherprovider(PSTN or VOIP) -> 3cx B=???

    Thanks
     

Share This Page