3CX calls no existing phone number AS EXISTING ???!!

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by gecomail, Apr 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gecomail

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tested installation of 3cx (latest version) of 4 pc.
    If i call a non existing number (outside), 3CX not comunicate that this is no good number, but ring as normal call.
    Someone have solved this problem. Thank you Buono Jury.
     
  2. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is down to the the way your sip provider looks for that number, not 3CX. 3CX will return with a semi busy tone if the line is dead/no number.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. gecomail

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    no it's 3cx, because i have test with single ip phone Linksys spa 942 with account that i have use in 3cx (and the same voip services provider), and this phone work fine. (404 if the called number is no existing, o busy if i call busy number).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.