Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CX Cloud with Wireless Phone?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by millennium2, Jun 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. millennium2

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    We tried setting up 3CX Cloud with a cordless Yealink W52P phone (at a remote site). Unfortunately, there are too many audio drop outs using the Yealink W52p for it be deemed stable. Also, the Yealink W52p is NOT on the compatibility list for 3CX Cloud and is NOT supported by 3CX (even though it is on the official compatibility list for 3CX on premise versions).

    Are there any cordless or Wifi based handsets that work well with 3CX Cloud?
     
  2. bardissi

    bardissi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have customers using w52p on cloud without issue.
     
  3. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    The only possible issue is your internet connection speed and quality of line itself (packet loss, jitter, latency).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. millennium2

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Remote site has 30mbps down/5mbps up internet connection. Regular wired remote phones (Yealink T46g) work fine, just the W52P has issues (post here: http://www.3cx.com/forums/3cx-cloud-yealink-w52p-39532.html).

    Curious, what firmware version are you using on the W52p, and also, did you leave the settings in default mode, or did you tinker any of them?

    Many thanks.
     
  5. bardissi

    bardissi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    No custom changes.

    Used 3CX template from 3CX v12 Sp5
     
  6. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    Please make sure that W52 has a static IP address, I suspect dynamic address may be related to some potential issues.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.