3CX Config API

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by VoidRunner, Aug 6, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. VoidRunner

Dear all,

This is my first post, and I'll try to explain as best as possible. Please do not judge me very hard, since I am new to the Telephony world. So here is the deal...
    I've a 3CX installation. It is connected to various SIP Providers. Couple of trunks are delivered via a mobile telephony provider. They have an option to terminate to a SIP Trunk and to a SIM simultaneously. If an incoming call is on its way, the ACK package is delivered first to the SIP Trunk (it starts ringing the associated extension) and exactly two seconds later the mobile is also ringing.
    SIP Trunk is associated with an extension (for example 100), and when a call is coming, the extension rings. If the extension is busy or not registered, the call is transfered to another extension (ex. 101). If this second extension is also busy or not registered, the call is terminated. In most of the cases this is workable, but in some cases when 100 is unregistered and 101 is busy or unable to accept the call, the call is terminated immediately and it is even unable to ring the mobile.
    Few solutions comes in my mind:

First: Create an extension (ex. 599), register it with a softphone on the server, and if 100 or 101 are unable to accept the call, it is redirected to 599, which will ring indefinitely, until the mobile is not picked up. The problem is that I've 10 trunks like this one, and if 599 is ringing, it is not able to accept additional ring request.