3CX Confused after restore?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by south3, Nov 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. south3

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I helped a customer to move his PBX to a new server, unfortunately we had to change IP and subnet.

    Restore went fine, we changed IP and everything works like a charm.. Almost.. :(

    It seems to have believe that VOIP providers are internal calls, I see that it uses ports 7000 and upwards when it connects to the external VOIP provider. When making recodings of calls, calls occasionaly gets recorded with the port (10003) of that users VOIP provider (direct number).

    Anyone seen this before? Running v8 (not the latest that came 11th though, didn´t see anything in the changelog that indicated to solve this). XP is OS and Cassini web server.

    Best regards,
    Joakim
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you please explain better?

    What VOIP client are you using?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. south3

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I´m using the Generic VOIP provider in the list and Grandstream GXP-2010 phones to dial out.
    It used the correct ports before the restore..

    Best regards,
    Joakim
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. bluetel2

    bluetel2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    5
    hello,

    maybe this link can help you http://www.3cx.com/forums/patch-for-backup-version-12391.html
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.