Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CX CRM V12 Tapi driver

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by 805tech, Oct 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 805tech

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am trying to install the TAPI driver for CRM integration on XP and it gives a error when it tries to register it. Anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. cobaltit

    cobaltit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,582
    Likes Received:
    238
    Haven't tried since XP isn't supported in V12. Best of luck to you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. filipvds

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    we also have a problem with the tapi driver.

    When I dial a number from our external application, dialer.exe from microsoft starts with an error message: "there was an internal error. please try again".
    We don't close dialer.exe and we try again, and it works.
     
  4. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    171
    Install the latest 3CXCRM.exe as the tapi driver was revamped.
    Your problems should be fixed.
    And consider updating from XP - the operating system is over a decade old.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. WEK

    WEK

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem on Win 8.1 x64 with 3CX V. 12.5 Tapi driver:

    When I dial a number from our external application, dialer.exe from microsoft starts with an error message: "There was an internal error. Close the program and start it again"

    If I then don't close dialer.exe and try again, and it works.
    If I close dialer.exe then dialog causes the same message again.


    Is there a solution for this problem ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.