3cx - external phones getting 400 bad request

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by cyberhostpro, Sep 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cyberhostpro

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI

    We've moved our 3CX server from being hosted on one of our servers on the data centre floor to a new server in our office.

    All internal phones work fine connecting internally to 192.168.x.x network. However external connections now get 400 bad request. They worked fine prior the move, I've checked settings haven't been lost such as the dont allow outside of LAN, but nothings changed so it should work.

    Same error if we use 3CX iPhone app which usually works.

    We use latest 3cx V11.

    Firewall rules on the router look fine:



    all incoming and outgoing calls are fine inside office, the only issue is other phones outside connecting, for example below is what i use to connect my iphone app:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. cyberhostpro

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also found a separate rule for port 5090 to be open that was missed of the screen shot above.

    I run firewall test and it does show port 5060 is not open? i have set it up in the router/firewall :s
    what could be causing this? i tried rebooting all HW too! Windows FW disabled too on the 3cx box.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,956
    Likes Received:
    180
    i would remove all ports except 5060 to start and see if you can register. Then add 9000-9049 (or how ever many paths you need times 2).
    5000 should be TCP only...

    Your third rule opens 1000 ports... which is a bit concerning - possibly on that firewall it cancels out the original opening of 5060 since it overlaps... but I doubt that is the cause.

    And what is your reasoning for opening port 10000?

    Can you post
    1) Phone account settings page
    2) portion of log file showing the attempted registrations.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cyberhostpro

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI

    I tried doing them port changes, didn't help :(

    this is the guide i used: http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/draytek-firewall-voip/

    here is output from debug on 3cx softphone:

    Attempting to connect
    Phone got as local port 61149
    Jabra not connected
    RTP engine OK
    SIP engine OK
    Sound mic device OK [{BC189455-1370-4910-B362-899EF4BF61CC}]
    Sound ring device OK [{C83D2E82-0C6B-489A-9957-ADC9C1AA91B6}]
    Sound speaker device OK [{DED5A2F6-65F2-4321-B43B-335608904E15}]
    Sending STUN request
    Not connected: Server failure
    Phone has been disconnected - error: 400
    Phone is no longer connected

    if i register XTunnel the log is:

    Attempting to connect
    Tunnel got as listening port 50832
    Tunnel got as local SIP port 50833
    Phone got as local port 50834
    Jabra not connected
    RTP engine OK
    SIP engine OK
    Sound mic device OK [{BC189455-1370-4910-B362-899EF4BF61CC}]
    Sound ring device OK [{C83D2E82-0C6B-489A-9957-ADC9C1AA91B6}]
    Sound speaker device OK [{DED5A2F6-65F2-4321-B43B-335608904E15}]
    Attempting to start the tunnel
    Tunnel required cfg file:C:\Users\Chris\AppData\Local\3CX VoIP Phone\3CxVoipPhone.ini
    Tunnel logfile output:C:\Users\Chris\AppData\Local\3CX VoIP Phone\Logs
    Tunnel logging: off
    Tunnel bridges created OK
    Tunnel started
    Tunnel is attempting to connect remote tunnel 123456 [81.149.183.43:5090]
    Tunnel connection established
    Tunnel send from phone to PBX: REGISTER
    Tunnel received from PBX status 408
     
  5. bardissi

    bardissi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible that you needed to fix the settings in the General and advanced tab to match your new public ip instead of the the old Public ip from the data center????

    If you would like i can set you up a trial in our hosted SBC which allows you to setup remote phones without stun and without the sip proxy manager.

    Just send me a PM with the public IP of your 3CX server and you can see if this works better for you
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.