Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CX FAX Server

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by alenz, Apr 13, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alenz

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Everyone,

    I just reinstalled our 3CX Server due to a hardware failure; and now don't see the 3CX Fax Server in the links.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks!
     
  2. alenz

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone have the link for it or any suggestions please?
     
  3. nbailey

    nbailey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0

    Did you license your 3CX after the reinstall? Fax is not available in the free version so check your status. Unless I am not understanding exactly what your asking.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. alenz

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nate,

    I did re license the server after re-installing, and it shows that the license is activated.

    I'm guessing something somewhere didn't register properly?

    Thanks!
     
  5. nbailey

    nbailey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I take it that worked for you, excellent. I have seen it happen before. But glad your back up and running.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.