3CX for Android 12.5.26 on SM-G900F 4.4.2

Discussion in 'Android' started by hamish.fenn, Jan 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hamish.fenn

Device Info
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Phone Model: [Samsung S5 SM-G900F]
    Firmware Version: [Android 4.4.2]

Issue Info
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Handset: [3cx Android Client]
    Contacts: [Exchange]
    Connection: [WiFi and 3G and 4G]
    Server: [Internal and External] Ver 12 web

Hello,
    I am a IT Engineer with my own 3cx and have sold 6 into clients so far.
    One of the issues I have is around the regular disconnection of my android from my 3cx.
    I have been trying to see a pattern in the disconnects (i.e. every time i leave/return to the office) but cannot pin it down.
    The fix is quick and easy, open 3cx on android, see it is disconnected, close active app, start app again and it reconnects fine.
    I need to do this 15 - 20 time a day to stay online.
    I have tried changing keep alives and timeouts with no success. i never seem to get an "error" it just disconnects.
    Local and remote desk phones and soft phones never miss a beat, only our mobiles.
    I assume it is something to do with the wireless/cellular/3G/4G switching.
    Do you know of anything I can tweek to keep it alive and more stable.
    I have an install for a client in a few days and they are keen to use mac and androids in place of desk phones but I am a little nervous of there phone doing the same and them missing calls.

Any help gratefully accepted,
    Regards,
    hamish

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

Are you talking about the 3CX phone when using 3/4G? Wifi is a different altogether especially if you are moving between hotspots, loose the signal, etc.