Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3cx for only incoming calls from skype online number -solved

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by clonick, Apr 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. clonick

Hi to all experts and veterans! ;)

I'm new in this of comunications but old in computer IT, so i was found than 3CX es very friendly but i'm not familiarity with some terms (auth id, port, virtual extension, extension, etc) now i'm reading the most setup guides as possible but I come here if someone can help me giving me a very simple guide of how to configure the 3cx pbx for ONLY incoming calls from lines of skype online numbers...

so, for example, I have 2 online numbers of skype, than must be configured each line on a especific extension, so when in my city call to online number 1, must enter to the pbx and ring on the extension 101 and when I call to online number 2 phone, must ring the extension 102...

so right now i was successfull installed the pbx free edition with skype gateway, but I don't know if i must setup the PSTN or the voip provider, also I wasn't able to register the softphone and neither the -skype gateway- (but it conects and says pbx and skype reached!)

I will never make calls from the pbx (NO outbound calls)

thanks.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. clonick

Re: 3cx for only incoming calls from skype online number

my birthdayy is in 3 days (22) so comeone, help me withat that simple info!! :S :roll: :S :D

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member