Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CX Freez with Kaspersky Anti-virus

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by meshad, Aug 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can not play with 3CX system while runing Kaspersky Anti-virus. after close Kaspersky Anti-virus ok.
    in 3CX right side corner always shows busy status.
     
  2. houston

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you told Kaspersky to exclude the 3CX directories?

    I would also expect a full scan to affect voice quality, might want to make sure it's scheduled for the wee hours of the morning.
     
  3. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    3CX is excluded on Kaspersky Anti-virus. but nothing happening.
     
  4. discovery1

    discovery1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you running it on XP or server 2003/2008?
    I run 3CX on a win2k3 R2 server with KAV for servers and have no performance problems.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    3CX running on WinXP SP2. thanks for your commnets
     
  6. home

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I have 4 installations of 3CX and all are running Kaspersky on servers and terminals, I have not experienced any problems at all, are you sure its Kav causing the problem ?
     
  7. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    im sure this problem create KAV. but i can recv and cal. after i close KAV busy indication (rounded arrowon right side corner) vanished and then can play on 3CX
     
  8. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey 3CX team!! what is this? is this part urs? im sure not
     
  9. tpinnovations

    tpinnovations Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Someone has posted the "accounting" folder.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. houston

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm, well, the only other thing that comes to mind is that you are using one of the Kaserpsky versions with a firewall, and that you've told it to block 3cx, or some component of 3cx. One of those occasional "Allow/Disallow" questions answered the wrong way.

    Uninstall Kaspersky, run the damanged installation removal tool, then reinstall.


    http://support.kaspersky.com/faq/?qid=208279463
     
  11. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    some how now its fixed. now 3CX working with KAV.

    I added as trusted application in KAV. I added this on before also but that time it’s not working. Maybe its effect after sometimes or after restart OS

    Thanks to everybody for replaying.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.