3CX - GW - PSTN

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Lucian, Apr 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lucian

Hello! I'm new in this domain and want to learn.
    I want to create a voice network, in my office, just for learn, without access to external. My components are:
    - 4 PC (3 with 3CX softphone and 1 PC with 3CXPhoneSystem15)
    - 1 GATEWAY (TOPEX Qutex Signaling Gateway)
    - 2 analog phones

The main purpose is to communicate between devices (pc<<>>analog phone). Util now I installed 3CXPhoneSystem on PC and 3CX softphones and I created extensions. Between PCs all is good,ringing.
    Next step is to set up a SIP Trunk and Outbound Call (i think), to be able to ring analog phone through gateway. I read and saw tutorials, but all involve providers. How can I create SIP trunks for my LAN, without provider?

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

If you don't want the PBX to have an external connection, then the only option is a PSTN gateway. Single line units are few and far between these days. There are some two and four line units, but, before putting down some money, be certain it is "3CX supported" unless you plan on manually configuring it, and are prepared to do so.
    In the past there have been conflicting reports regarding 3CX ability to continuing to operate without an internet connection. I'm not certain how that "plays out" with V15.

3. Lucian

I have a PSTN gateway (TOPEX Qutex Signaling Gateway) with a VoIP card. This gateway don't have support from 3CX, but I know how to set it up.
    The issue I'm asking is how create a SIP trunk. More exactly:
    Here what are the settings in my case? http://imgur.com/LboxDFF

4. lneblett

lneblett Well-Known Member

I assume that the desire is to create a SIP trunk between 3CX and the Topex as I further assume the TOPEX has PSTN trunks on the other side.