3CX HotDesking - File Not Found

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Micahel, Nov 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Micahel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hello,

    I am trying out the new hotdesking feature in the latest service pack upgrade to version 15.5 (yes i know it is still in beta at this point in time)

    I have managed to register a Yealink T48G as a hotdesking phone, but when even i go to log into an extension on the phone i just get the message "File not Found".

    I found on this guide https://www.3cx.com/docs/hot-desking/ that i have to upgrade the system prompts to make it work.
    I have upgraded all the prompts and i am still getting this message.

    Am i missing something?

    Any help will be much appreciated.
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,407
    Likes Received:
    458
    Hello @Micahel

    Are you on windows or linux? Have you tried restarting the services of the PBX to see if that works?
     
  3. Micahel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    4
    I am on Linux and after i downloaded all the updates for the system prompts it didn't work so i restarted all services but still have the same issue.
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,407
    Likes Received:
    458
    What prompt set are you using? Do you have a custom prompt set or using one of the provided prompt sets?
     
  5. Micahel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    4
    I was using a custom Australian prompt set but ended up changing it back to default standard English prompt set and i am still having the same result.
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,407
    Likes Received:
    458
    Please check your inbox as i have sent you a p.m.
     
  7. Micahel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    4
    So you were able to download the files from another 3CX server that has the latest update?
    I will try this to see if that will also work for me.
     
  8. Micahel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    4
    I tried copying the prompt set from another tenancy but my pbx wouldn't recognize the log in and out files.
    I deleted the entire English prompt set and re-downloaded it and now i have the correct files.
    The problem i am having now is that the phone isn't loading the user i am logging in with.
    On the screen it still says HD00001, however in the management console under the hotdesking tab it says i am logged into the hotdesking phone.

    Any thoughts on this?
     
  9. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    89
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Micahel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hello Stefan,
    Not sure if you noticed but in my original post you can see i have already mentioned i have followed those steps from that link.
    Anyway....
    I have now upgraded to the stable version of SP2 this morning.
    I have also factory reset the Yealink T48G and deleted the hot desking extension and recreated. I have done this just to start fresh and it still isn't working.

    I now think i know why this isn't working.
    I am using an SBC programmed on a Raspberry Pi 3. I have had a quick look on the internet and i can see that the PnP provisioning method will not work through a raspberry pi SBC but will work through a Windows SBC.

    Does anyone know if there is a way to get the PnP provisioning method to work on the raspberry pi 3??
     
  11. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    PNP will work on raspberry pi. Ensure you have the latest update.

    As for the custom Australian prompset - When you copied it, the prompt files for HD were not there.

    We incremented the version online to force a standard English prompt set update. Do that update. Then recreate the prompt set from that version. There will be 4 added files. Those are the ones you need.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.