3cx in eating all memory

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by sata, Oct 29, 2007.

  1. sata

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have 2 systems that are running ok but after a few days the run very slow on the task manager it says it is useing 700meg but after reboot it is only 326 can any one help
     
  2. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    If it is about V4 Alfa than it is known issue. This memory leak has been fixed and will be available on next uploaded build.
     
  3. sata

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    no it is on v 3.1 is this a non isue?
     
  4. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, we didn't find any memory leaks on 3.1.
     
  5. sata

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there anything i can try and fix this or will the systems just have to be rebooted more often?
     
  6. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't know what to answer. We never experienced such problems. though we had it installed in our own office for monthes without reboot.
    If it is not too difficult - than yes, you can restart it more often.
     

Share This Page