3CX is blocking certain numbers

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by AdamF, Mar 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AdamF

I've been using the free version of 3cx for a couple of months now. It is hosted on a VPS on vultr.com and I'm getting my SIP Trunk from DIDLogic.com.

I have about 10 clients that I know of, that when they call, 3CX rejects the incoming call. There is no record of the attempt in the log or anything that I can find in the system. The only way I know it happens is that didlogic rolls over the call to the next sip account. On my IP phone, I have to accounts. The first is with 3CX, the second is direct to didlogic. 90% of my calls ring both, but whenever it's one of those numbers, it only rings direct from didlogic. It is consistent and only those numbers. The problem is that I can't exactly call those clients and ask them to trouble shoot with me.

So far, I've tried creating a new sip account with didlogic. I created another 3cx server and migrated everything over to it. I've looked at the numbers that are trying to call me and they are from all different service providers. Some are wireless, some voip and some old copper. the area codes are different, but some are the same as mine.

Any thoughts?
    -Adam

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

If you don't see any logs of the incoming calls in 3CX, then you will have to enlist the help of your provider, to tell you what they see happening to the call(s). Was an attempt made by them to send the Invite, was there no response from 3CX??

3. AdamF