3CX is Paving the Way for Rapid Growth in Germany with Askozia Acquisition

Discussion in 'Posts/Articles/News' started by Bianca, Aug 3, 2017.

  1. Bianca

    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    10
    Continue reading the Original Blog Post.
     
  2. clarityscg

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    Congratulations Nick Galea on a brilliant acquisition! 3CX and Askozia expanding on the 3CX Linux offering can only enhance the core PBX and Linux instances already being deployed. Perhaps there may be a simpler way to interconnect between a legacy Asterisk box and 3CX in the near future!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Bianca and Nick Galea like this.
  3. Mear Technology

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Great news Nick. Looks like a great fit looking forward to see what comes of the acquired technology.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #3 Mear Technology, Aug 3, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2017
    Nick Galea and Bianca like this.
  4. bdrayer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    What does it means for actual Askozia Customers?

    Will Askozia become the base for the 3CX Linux version or will you have 2 different products on the future?
     
  5. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    70
    3CX and Askozia will will merge into one product over time. Referring to the press release statement "along with the Linux technology that will now be integrated into our own product"...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. bdrayer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    And regarding the price? Askozia was really cheap, particulary if you need an "unlimited" simultaneous call.

    In my case, the SIP Trunk provider dont'have a number of line limitation so for me, it's really important to not have such limitation on the PBX side.
     
    Kongootto likes this.
  7. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    162
    3CX Pricing applies , so it's limited by sim calls now. You can use the free edition up to 8 sim calls.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. bdrayer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    OK, it's really not the same price, ... Will my perpetual licence of Askozia be usable (also if I need to reinstall it)?
    If I get the free upgrade. Will it be possible to continue tu use Askozia for some time and after a while pay a maintenance or an upgrade to get the new version of 3CX?

    I am actually really happy with Askozia and don't want to change everything, because it actually work smoothly.
     
    Kongootto likes this.
  9. Ex-Askozia-User-0819

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow, 3CX is really showing us how not to handle an acquisition. They've closed the Askozia Forum and didn't even care to show a message that it is closed. You just can't reply anymore or start new topics. Of course in the "Announcement" section there is no Announcement of the aquisition.

    Also, the Askozia Website has been rendered inoperable. I wanted to download the Demo Version of the latest Askozia 5.4 but all links are dead (some lead to 3CX, most are just corrupt and show weird error messages). Guys, you really only achieved one thing: I'll never buy something from a company which treats its acquired customers so horrible.
     
  10. Tilmann Grossmann

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    What says 3CX over the plans to offer a real migration/converter tool will be available for Askozia to 3CX?
    The current available converter tool is not enough. It's only convert the internal extensions. No Callflows, no Queues, nothing of that, that need time to port from Askozia to 3CX. The callflow designer from 3CX doesnt support any import.

    Thank for a official statement.
     
  11. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    70

    The current converted does the basics in terms of extensions and trunks, as stated.
    More complex conversions will come and are been currently worked on. Not for all 3CX needs call flows (like IVRs and Queues).
    Some other might find the way into an 3CX CFD to be rendered.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    70
    Your current Askozia license will be still there and can be re-activated for the time being. You might run 3CX and Askozia at the same time for the transition period until you are ready to switch. 3CX keys come with an 1y of maintenance which ensures all the updates to the product as new versions. However once the year is passed the MA (maintenance) needs to be extened.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. mickvav

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I've found a bug in my running (and licensed) Askozia installation, leading to (probable) filesystem corruption on loaded systems over time. I do have a fix. Where can I report it?
     
  14. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    70
    https://askozia.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new/ would be the address concerning your request.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...