3CX IVR

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Brian Wong, Nov 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Brian Wong

Hi

I'm new to 3CX, want to setup the system running the below:

3 PSTN Analog phone lines let incoming call connect to a simple IVR system that come with 3CX

I got:

(A) Grandstream GXW-4104 4 Ports FXO Gateway

(B) Windows 7 Professional running 3CX V10

As I need only the IVR (Digital Receiptionist) feature in 3CX, no IP phone will be needed, I've setup the system with 3 digit extension option, and add the 4104 under PSTN gateway, config all others according to the manual shown on 3CX website, and select all PSTN line to connect to the Digital Recepitionist (DR).

When I test the connection, the incoming call can dial in but can't directly connect to the DR, the caller will hear the pickup tone "DO..........." and they need to press 3 digits (any three) then the call will connect to the DR.

Someone told me I need to config the inbound route in order to bypass the "DO...." tone, I found out in the Inbound Route option, only DID setting available, how can I setup the Inbound Route in order to let all incoming calls directly connect to the DR.

I've tried to figure this out in this forum and also in 3CX online documentation but still can't find out any......

Anyone can help?

Thanks in advance!

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

I'm not sure what the "Do...tone" is. In the trunk group(s), you have an option to route the callers to something, if you have created a DR, then that is where the calls will go.

In 3CX,on the left side column, you'll see PSTN devices, then under that the name and trunk number of your device(s). Click on the trunk number. that will open some options, the second set down is "Office Hours". This is where you set the options at to where, and when, an incoming call goes. The fourth choice down is "Connect to Digital Receptionist"