3CX -> Linksys SPA3102 -> Voipbuster - OK?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dnax, Jan 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dnax

Hi,

I'm fairly new to all of this - but as far as I can read from searching and reading around the forums, it's clear to me
    that no one has really succeeded in getting Voipbuster to act as their outbound link for Voip calls.

What I'm trying to do is a bit different:
    - I want to setup a few extensions in my SOHO environment (approx. 3)
    - I currently use a Linksys SPA3102 to connect an Analogue phone to the Voipbuster service (for international calls only).
    - For local calls, I use my normal PSTN line.

From a 3CX perspective, I'd like to achieve the following:
    - get my extensions going (I will use only SIP hardphones + perhaps softphones) [on 3CX]
    - use my Linksys SPA3102 to interface to Voipbuster + PSTN
    - use a dialplan to send International calls (with 00 prefix) to VoIP, and Local (Ox prefix) to the PSTN

Could someone kindly point me in the right direction - is this even achievable?

I see the SPA3012 as being supported by 3CX - but I don't know how to proceed further!

Any and all assistance/suggestions/feedback is most appreciated.

Cheers,
    DNAX

2. Henk

Henk Member

Re extensions, use the manual that comes with 3CX, should work. The principal is to create an extension and than transfer that information to your SIP phone (eg. username, password etc).

Should be possible, Voipbuster registration is entered in 3CX as it will come direct from your modem into 3CX it is not routed through SPA3102. PSTN is captured by SPA3102 and then routed to 3CX. In 3CX you have to setup both Voipbuster and the information from the SPA310 (it will act like a voip provider if you like).

Dialplans... why not use a prefix eg 0 for pstn 1 for international?

H.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dnax