3cx on Citrix Thin clients (Citrix 7.5 xenapp)

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by SteffenB, Mar 9, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SteffenB

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey

    Anyone been able to get the 3cx softphone to work on Citirx terminal desktops?

    After installing the client on a terminal server (Windows 2008 R2 x64), and starting the application on a think client (test server), and introducing the config file, it crashes.

    Eventlog gives two errors. One application crash, and one on .net framework. (We have 4.5.2 on our terminal servers)

    http://tinypic.com/r/iqbfxu/9
    http://tinypic.com/r/2j4bz46/9
    http://tinypic.com/r/nl4h9h/9

    If I log directly onto the terminal server, and add my config file there, the 3cx application works as it should. So only when deployed on a published desktop.

    So - Anyone else tried this and succeed?

    //Steffen
     
  2. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    23
    Yes, it works. (But we use 2012R2)
    3CX Client crashes whenever it tries to play a notification sound. I have renamed the clients "notifications" directory on the master server.
    The client won't play any notification sounds (i.e. chat notification from messenger), but will not crash anymore.

    3CX developers should try to fix that. Many customers have Citrix. Would be pity for 3CX not to have customers using citrix...
     
  3. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    20
    It may be important that client will also not start from UNC path:confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    282
    V15 3CX clients work on Citrix xenApp but only in CTI mode. Not in softmode mode
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.