3CX Phone Buttons Grey'd Out

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Nachomama, Aug 15, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nachomama

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    On v12 SP6 using a Cisco SPA514G with latest template and 7.55 Firmware

    The Answer button on incomming call
    and Hold, transfer, mute speaker are all grey'd out while on an active call

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    Is this with a licensed version, Demo key applied.....?
     
  3. Nachomama

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes licensed version 16 concurrent call pro
     

    Attached Files:

    • app.PNG
      app.PNG
      File size:
      14.1 KB
      Views:
      1,858
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    Is this one extension, or a number, that are behaving in this manner?

    Is this a local or remote extension?

    If only one, have you looked over the 3CX logs during a set registration, to see if there are any errors?

    Did this work at one time, did something change, update?
     
  5. Nachomama

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    They are all remote phones - just seems to be with the cisco phones we have a yealink that's not doing this, new version 12 install err upgrade from 11, nothing in the logs other than extension registered.
     
  6. 3CXNP

    3CXNP Support Team
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nachomama,

    CTI functionality on Cisco/Linksys phones is limited.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Nachomama

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ugg these are still supported phones.

    Does that mean you feel it's working as intended/as good as it's going to get?
     
  8. Nachomama

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess this is truly a SNOM / Yealink switch now.

    3CX has givin us no upgrade path from 11 to 12 with any other sets even though they were "Preferred" only a year ago.
     
  9. 3CXNP

    3CXNP Support Team
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is a Cisco hardware limitation in SIP.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.