3CX Phone Loses connection to Web API

Discussion in 'Windows' started by S. Dunger, Aug 8, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. S. Dunger

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello 3CX Support,

    we're a little company which uses 3CX Phone for our customer telephone support. So far the system works fine, but we have a problems on some of our clients.
    Our computers are using nearly exactly the same hardware (i5 3570k, 8 GB RAM, 256 Samsung SSD, Gigabyte Board, Windows 8.1 x64 with latest Updates).

    All telephone connections are working fine, the only problem is that the 3CX Client software has massive problems at about 66 % of our computers. They constantly lose the connection to the 3CX Phone System Web API (see attachment 1).

    The problem exists since upgrading from Version 11 to 12. One PC with the problem never had the version 11 installed so the problem should not be in relation to the upgrade.
    We're using 3CXPhone Version 12.0.36097.0, the problems appeared in all subversions of the 12.x client.
    On some other PCs (e.g. a test notebook), everything works fine for a specific client with the exact same settings in the client.


    There appears an error event in the log file everytime the connection is lost (which happens about every 10 to 30 sec the whole day):

    [07.04.2014 17:28:36.362][13] 17:28:36.362 hash_3CX ...find_entry check entry 0A97139C, hashes equal: 1, keylens equal: 1, lower: 1, cmp result: 0, real key len: 58

    [07.04.2014 17:28:36.362][13] 17:28:36.362 hash_3CX ...after set: ht = 0A971294, key = 0A9D7FD4 (9806ed9d25c54fd09655b506bf1c9bdc), value = 00000000, hval = 3290977022

    [07.04.2014 17:28:36.362][13] 17:28:36.362 hash_3CX ..find_entry check entry 0A9D5660, hashes equal: 1, keylens equal: 1, lower: 1, cmp result: 0, real key len: 112

    [07.04.2014 17:28:36.362][13] 17:28:36.362 hash_3CX ..after set: ht = 0A971054, key = 0A9D55F0 (s$NOTIFY$z9hG4bK-d8754z-7f09252ea83e444f-1---d8754z-), value = 00000000, hval = 3805380646

    [07.04.2014 17:28:45.142][1] Error event caught, message: Exception occured in Notification thread
    [07.04.2014 17:28:45.142][1] ProtoBuf.ProtoException: Invalid wire-type; this usually means you have over-written a file without truncating or setting the length; see http://stackoverflow.com/q/2152978/23354
    bei ProtoBuf.ProtoReader.ReadInt32()
    bei proto_2(Object , ProtoReader )
    bei ProtoBuf.Serializers.CompiledSerializer.ProtoBuf.Serializers.IProtoSerializer.Read(Object value, ProtoReader source)
    bei ProtoBuf.Meta.RuntimeTypeModel.Deserialize(Int32 key, Object value, ProtoReader source)
    bei ProtoBuf.Meta.TypeModel.DeserializeCore(ProtoReader reader, Type type, Object value, Boolean noAutoCreate)
    bei ProtoBuf.Meta.TypeModel.Deserialize(Stream source, Object value, Type type, SerializationContext context)
    bei ProtoBuf.Serializer.Deserialize[T](Stream source)
    bei MyPhone.Notifications.MessageFactory.Deserialize(Byte[] data, Int32 size)
    bei MyPhoneClientChannelNet.Implementation.ClientChannelImpl.NotifReaderThread()

    [07.04.2014 17:28:45.641][1] Myphone server got disconnected, IsExplicitLogoutRequest = False
    [07.04.2014 17:28:45.641][1] channel_Disconnected 2
    [07.04.2014 17:28:45.641][1] Setting app channel to null, was 10036032
    [07.04.2014 17:28:45.641][1] UnsubscribeEventsFromMyPhoneAndCTI()
    [07.04.2014 17:28:45.642][1] Setting tmp channel to null, was 10036032
    [07.04.2014 17:28:45.642][1] UnsubscribeEventsFromMyPhoneAndCTI() finished
    [07.04.2014 17:28:45.642][1] channel_Disconnected 3
    [07.04.2014 17:28:45.642][1] IsExplicitLogoutRequest = False


    Some more detailed log entries you can find in the attachment #2.


    Thanks in advance

    Stephan
     

    Attached Files:

  2. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there,
    I'd suggest reviewing article : http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/3cxphone-presence-self-help/
    See if this helps you fix issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. S. Dunger

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thx
    we solved the problem with the guide about kaspersky.

    another option is to update to kasperksy 2014 or 2015. the problem only exists at 2013 or below.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.