3cx phone problem

Discussion in 'Windows' started by mos33, Oct 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mos33

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i wants to connect my 3cx phone client to a remote 3cx phone system
    after typing the real IP in the connection field and start this connection,
    not connect from the first time (must repeat the connection) , how can i accelerate the connection?
     
  2. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    So if you try to connect it times out the first time and then the second time it logs in properly?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mos33

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, connect in second or third try
     
  4. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    67
    I don't know what to say here, for me is a typical connection issue, like trying to connect my browser to youtube and getting "is taking too long to respond" and then next attempt succeeding :roll:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    It certainly isnt a problem with 3CX or a setting somewhere. Sounds almost like a firewall trigger or something. If you are local to the system does it connect every time? If it does than this sounds like a firewall issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.