3CX Phone System do not receive incoming calls?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by webcrawl, Sep 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. webcrawl

I'm new in 3CX Phone System. Please help if you can

I setted up provider and it was registered correctly in the Remote Connections. However I can't receive incoming calls. Activity Logs contains nothing when I'm trying to receive a call.

But when I set up the same VoIP provider settings to my 3CX Phone directly (not through Phone System), it works perfect for inbound and outbound calls.

What the problem is?

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

Re: Port not receive incoming calls

Are you using the 3CX phone from behind the same router? What does the registration log look like from 3CX? Does the log show any activity when there is an incoming call? What does the firewall checker, in 3CX show?

3. bluespiderit

what are you getting on the incomming line?
    is there a misconfigured inbound route?
    DOes the provider show any status change when there is an incomming call?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. webcrawl

I'm playing with the system. I installed Phone System and 3CX Phone to the same machine along with x-lite soft phone. I configured extension for 3CX Phone where 3CX Phone setted up for that problematical VoIP provider and make test account with the other provider which I setted up on the x-lite phone. Everything is setted up with the same Win XP machine.

Then try to call from x-lite to 3CX Phone System. Nothing is happened. Server Activity log shows nothing. Inbound rule setted properly (as far as I understand considering it shows "Registered OK" status in Remote connections)