3CX Phone System Feature Research

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by haroldiwalters, Aug 4, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. haroldiwalters

Hello All,

This is my first time on this forum, so I do apologize if I do not correctly submit my question.

I am the Super Admin for companies 3CX phone system, and I am trying to find if the following is possible, and if so, how to make these changes:

1) Ring Tones - Is it possible to change the default ring tone on Softphones?
    2) Abandon Call Reporting - We currently do not allow calls into certain queues after our office hours; however, after these calls are dropped due to it being after hours, they are reported as an Abandoned call. If possible, how can I eliminate these calls from being reported as "Abandoned"?
    3) Queue Alerts - Is there any option that alerts agents or a specific email address, when there are no agents logged in to a specific queue during business hours?
    4) Agent Alerts - Is it possible to alert agents after they have exceeded a given amount of time on the phone. ( Like an annoying tone, or email, etc. once they have reached over 20 mins. talk time or something. )

We are currently using 3CX Phone System Version 12, and our provider is Appia.
    Most of our agents are using Softphones.

If anyone can provide an answer to any of these questions, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!

2. naked

Hi,
    1) Ring tones. If you are using the softphone there is a recording in the phoneapp\sounds folder. The sound that you need to change is in ringtone.wav
    2) Abandon call reporting. It would seem that the office hours and call handling is not set correctly. Clearly after hours calls should go to a voicemail box, or possibly to a digital assistant (IVR)