Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CX Phone System internal error.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by AirMax, Nov 29, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AirMax

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have been running 3CX on Vista Ultimate now fairly unsuccessfully now for a year except when accessing functions in the web interface I am intermittently present with this error. It usually passes in 1 min or so with a number of refreshes.

    I am curious as to why this happens as I have noticed this behaviour on XP SP2 as well.

    Vista 32bit b6000
    3CX 3.1.2434.0

    3CX Phone System internal error.

    Can't connect to the database server

    SQLSTATE[08006] [7] server closed the connection unexpectedly
    This probably means the server terminated abnormally
    before or while processing the request.
    #0 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\functions\CallContext.php(37): PDO->__construct('pgsql:dbname=ph...', 'xxxx', 'xxxx')
    #1 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\functions\CallContext.php(86): CallContext->getConnection()
    #2 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\functions\fDN.php(77): CallContext->safeExec('select iddn as ...', Array, 'Cannot get DN o...')
    #3 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\functions\fObject.php(90): fDN->getData()
    #4 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\status.php(113): fObject->getManager()
    #5 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\status.php(2): phpshield_load('AAQAAAAKAAAABGg...')
    #6 {main}
     
  2. AirMax

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Ralph

    Ralph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good morning

    Are both the Vista and XP machines you mentioned on the same subnet?

    Are both connecting through the same firewalls/routers etc. ?
     
  4. AirMax

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    The network comprises of 1 vista machine running 3cx and 8 XP machines.

    3CX is run on the Vista Machine. Yes all the machines and phones are on the same subnet
     
  5. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.

    What about the UAC on vista machine. Is it on or off ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Spitz

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    3.1 workes fine here with SP1 Beta for Vista, using Ultimate with UAC on, with Windows OneCare
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. AirMax

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    UAC is off. Vista Beta SP1 kills my install both wave 1 and 2.
     
  8. Ralph

    Ralph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good morning

    Good morning,

    Is this a Beta version of Vista that you are using?
     
  9. AirMax

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vista 32bit b6000
    3CX 3.1.2434.0

    3CX Phone System internal error.

    Can't connect to the database server

    SQLSTATE[08006] [7] server closed the connection unexpectedly
    This probably means the server terminated abnormally
    before or while processing the request.
    #0 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\functions\CallContext.php(37): PDO->__construct('pgsql:dbname=ph...', 'xxxx', 'xxxx')
    #1 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\functions\CallContext.php(86): CallContext->getConnection()
    #2 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\functions\fDN.php(77): CallContext->safeExec('select iddn as ...', Array, 'Cannot get DN o...')
    #3 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\functions\fObject.php(90): fDN->getData()
    #4 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\status.php(113): fObject->getManager()
    #5 C:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Http\status.php(2): phpshield_load('AAQAAAAKAAAABGg...')
    #6 {main}
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.