3CX Phone System not recording calls?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by creativemiles, May 31, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. creativemiles

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    We use your 3CX Phone System, recently shifted from windows to linux as this is much better for resources, however I've noticed that although ticked the system is not actually recording calls on the linux version, does anyone have a solution?
     
  2. Schrodz

    Schrodz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    14
    Have you checked the record from extension as well?
     
  3. creativemiles

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, Thanks for the reply. - Yes this is the first thing I had checked.
     
  4. Razva

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you using the free version? If yes...it doesn't supports call recording and you should grab a license.
     
  5. creativemiles

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I am, the windows version was also free, this did record calls.
     
  6. Razva

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe you are talking about an older version (pre v15)? In v15 call recording is not offered for free (for my disappointment as well). Check the Feature Comparison page, you'll see that "Call Recording" is only available for the Standard+ licenses. :oops:

    So you may want to stick with an older version if free + call recording is important. I myself paid for the Standard license and called it a day.
     
  7. creativemiles

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see yes, I'm willing to bet the windows version was (pre v15). - Thanks.
     
  8. futures

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have the same problem.. upgraded from v12.5 to 15 and can not get call recording to work.
    This is very important to my company

    thanks
     
  9. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    @futures

    Make sure that you are not using the free version as recordings are not available in the free version. Also check that you have not exceeded your quota. You can find this under recordings / Quota in the management console.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.