3CX Phone System v9.0.13545.594 SP.2 and broadvoice.com

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by yadac123, Oct 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. yadac123

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Any help will be really appreciated here :)

    I can connect to my BV account via sip.broadvoice.com and able to receive calls and dial out but all incoming calls's DTMF tone is not being pickup. This is very important because if a customer calls the 3cx system and the system can not pickup the tones then customer's press 1 for sale, press 2 for.... is not interpreted by the system. So a broadvoice tech instructed me to add proxy.lax.broadvoice.com in the outbound proxy and the problem was solved. However, doing this introduced another problem. All incoming call were routed to their extension properly but when any extension try to dial a call out, they'll get:

    01:57:16.936 [CM503003]: Call(8): Call to sip:3184250@sip.broadvoice.com has failed; Cause: 403 Forbidden; from IP:206.15.156.221:5060

    I've hit a stop and don't know what else I can do to resolve this.

    thanks
    John Ma
     
  2. yadac123

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. RichardCrabb1

    RichardCrabb1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    It could be that the codec is of a high compression type, like G729. This could mean that tones are not recognised by 3CX. This would require the provider to send tones as RFC2833. See http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/dtmf-rfc2833/ for a more complete explanation. Note that the type of tone signalling, ie inband (the tones played over the audio channel) rfc2833 (signals sent over the audio channel - as data) or SIP (over the signalling channel) is determined in this case by the provider.

    The solution that you tried seems to end up in a call failure as if the call is mis-dialed. Check with the provider that you do not have to insert or delete any digits. What does THEIR log indicate in terms of the call failure?

    Kind regards
    Richard Crabb
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.