3cx phone system

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by abehar, Feb 6, 2007.

  1. abehar

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i would like to know what hardware do i need in order to have a PBX with configuration for 100 users with the 3cx phone system?
     
  2. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    22
    It depends if you want to connect your PSTN lines. If you do, you need a VOIP Gateway. Please visit the IP PBX FAQ to learn more about what you need:http://www.3cx.com/forums/PBX/IP-PBX-faq.html
     
  3. abehar

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your answer.

    Actually we don't need pstn lines or connect to a voip carrier, we just want to use the pbx for internal extensions (around 100) and we want to be sure we're using an adequate hardware for it.

    We've been testing the product with good results and we want to jump into production mode.

    Also if you can recommend a sip phone ithat you know works good it would be appreciated.

    Thanks.

    Angel Behar
     
  4. abehar

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello !

    Any one with a suggestion?

    Thank you.

    Angel
     
  5. 3CXsupport

    3CXsupport New Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Try the 3CX Soft phone:

    http://www.3cx.com/VOIP/voip-phone.html

    There are a few phones online, many are free. I guess you should try a couple of downloads and see which ones you users like most.
     
  6. garydtg

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    phone to use

    if you are looking for a hardware solution i would suggest the linksys spa-921 http://www.3cx.com/support/linksys.html1
     
  7. abehar

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you all for your answers have been very helpful.

    Bu I would like to know your suggestions for the server hardware.

    Processor, RAM, HD , etc.

    Thanks again,

    Angel Behar
     
  8. abehar

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll try to be proactive.

    I'm thinking on a windows XP professional PC with P4 and 1 Gb Ram, would that be enoughto handle 100 extension? I think it will be 20 at most used at the same time.

    Thanks again.

    Angel Behar
     
  9. 3CXsupport

    3CXsupport New Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    The PBX does very little work (in CPU load terms) so the described machine should be more than sufficient. The only real load for the server is if you place multiple outbound calls to a VoIP provider simontaneously.
     
  10. abehar

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for your answer.

    after this i think we're ready to go.

    Angel Behar
     

Share This Page