Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3cx portal link

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by prservices, Aug 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. prservices

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    so im currently testing 3cx on my digital ocean droplet, however i had to remove the droplet and re-install using an image i had taken of the setup etc. but now its on a new IP address...

    so the link http://<myportal>.3cx.com no longer links to my server.

    how can i change the IP that this link is looking to?
     
  2. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hello @prservises,

    Please do clarify, which IP you want to change?Local or public?

    Thank you
     
  3. prservices

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    this would be the public IP that the link i mentioned points to.

    https://<myportal>.3cx.co.uk:<port>/#/app/extensions currently goes to 172.172.172.172(example) but should goto 212.212.212.212(example)
     
  4. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hello @prservices,

    In that case you must go Settings>>Network>>External IP Configuration, set the IP to "Dynamic Public IP (IP changes)" and press ok.
    Then navigate to Dashboard>>under PBX Status board click Services, select all services and restart them.
    After everything restarts, wait for 20 minutes and then navigate back to Settings>>Network>>External IP Configuration set the IP back to "Static Public IP" , set the IP you want and click OK.
    Go back to Dashboard>>under PBX Status board click Services, select all services and restart them.

    When this is done you will need approximately up to 6 hours in order all the servers to propagate and then your FQDN will be resolving to the IP you want to.

    Thank you
     
    prservices likes this.
  5. prservices

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    perfect. thank you very much
     
  6. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    18
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.