Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

3CX Presence with 3CX Tunnel

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by aurora3, Jan 27, 2017.

3CX Presence with 3CX Tunnel 5 5 41votes
5/5, 41 votes

  1. aurora3

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi,

    Has there been any progress in including the required presence information into the chosen 3CX Tunnel port, rather than having to leave port 443 or 5001 exposed to the Internet?

    I can see related posts to this in the knowledge base, dating back to 2015, but wondered where this sat within the request for ideas?

    This seems a real security risk to me. I only want to have access to the Management Portal from a couple of remote locations, but in order to allow remote users access to the presence informration on the 3CX app, it needs to be open to the world.

    Regards

    Dave Challen
    Aurora Technologies Ltd
     
    kistenich, AnneD and exevi like this.
  2. red45

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    15
    I agree 100%. We need presence but not remote management. Why not just use the tunnel 3CX?
     
    exevi and KJM_Complea like this.
  3. cel

    cel

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    23
    That would indeed be a good feature, so that onyl the 3CX tunnel is used for all intersite information.
     
    exevi likes this.
  4. exevi

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Right. Has no sense exposure the management console access to Internet, just for have Presence information service. It´s a security risk!

    Presence service should work over 3CX Tunnel.

    Please, 3CX, consider that.
     
    KJM_Complea likes this.
  5. PatrickTodd

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
  6. mho

    mho

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, that'd be great.
     
  7. eli

    eli

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. V..

    V..

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    29
    +1 for this feature please. We have had issues at some clients who refuse to open anything but 5090.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. 3wt

    3wt

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. Lev

    Lev New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    18
  11. NTB Inc

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    10
  12. GCollis

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    6
    +1 surley this is a must.
     
  13. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    17
    +1 --> definitely a MUST have ...
     
  14. exevi

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Any update about this Security hole?
     
  15. kistenich

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
  16. packnet

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1 required for PCI compliance also